Selby Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 9PL

0161 864 5700

Lostock High School

Inspire - Transform - Succeed

ABOUT US:          Vision & Ethos         |          Prospectus         |          SLT         |          Staff         |          OFSTED         |          Results         |          Pupil Premium         |          Vacancies


Governors have a key role to play in helping the school  provide the best possible education for all students.  They should help and support the school in its aim to raise standards and ensure that every child reaches their full potential.  Governors contribute to the school’s success by working with fellow governors to support the headteacher and staff.  By building on that teamwork, and through the development of strong relationships with the local authority and Department for Education, the governors will make a real contribution to the drive to raise standards. Governors are not expected to be school leaders or school inspectors but to have a passion and interest in our local community and the children within the school and wider community.


The current composition of the governing body is as follows:

Type of Governor
Number of Representatives
Co Opted 10
Head Teacher 1
Local Authority 1
Parent 2
Staff 1

Click here for information about the parent governor role.


Type of Governor

Head Teacher

Mrs Lindsay Brindley


Mrs Charlotte Atkinson

Mr Bodrul Choudhury

Mrs Tracy Wexler

Co Opted

  1. Rev. Luke Maguire - Chair of Governors
  2. Mrs Carolyn Olson - Vice Chair of Governors / Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee
  3. Mrs Alison Leah - Child Protection governor
  4. Cllr Laurence Walsh - Health and Safety governor
  5. Mrs Nicola Doward 
  6. Mrs Donna Coker - SEND governor
  7. Cllr Jill Axford
  8. Mr Simon Balme - Chair of Resources Committee
  9. Vacant
  10. Vacant



Local Authority

Mark Tobin