Selby Road, Stretford, Manchester, M32 9PL

0161 864 5700

Lostock High School

Inspire - Transform - Succeed

ABOUT US:          Vision & Ethos         |          Prospectus         |          SLT         |          Governors         |          OFSTED         |          Results         |          Pupil Premium         |          Vacancies

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs L Brindley Head Teacher
Mrs C Reynolds Deputy Head Teacher - Quality of Provision
Miss A Barlow Assistant Head Teacher - Curriculum
Mr M Johnson Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching and Learning
Mr S Singh Assistant Head Teacher - Pastoral (Attendance & Rewards)
Mrs M Bowler Safeguarding Lead - Pastoral (Safeguarding & Welfare)

For more detailed information about our leadership team, please click here.

|    ENGLISH     |    MATHS     |    SCIENCE     |    TECHNOLOGY     |    HUMANITIES     |    MFL     |    PEXA     |    PE     |

|    LEARNER SERVICES     |    SEN     |    THE HUB     |    SUPPORT     |    SITE     |


English Department

Ms H Greatbatch Head of English and Literacy
Mrs V Dugdale Assistant Lead for English (on maternity)
Miss J Charles-Brown Teacher of English / Temporary Assistant Lead
Miss S Mehmood Teacher of English
Miss C Allen Temporary Teacher of English

Maths Department

Mr C Singh Head of Mathematics
Mr C Grant Director of Numeracy & Teacher of Mathematics
Mr S Singh Lead Practitioner & Teacher of Mathematics
Ms S Ugharatdar Teacher of Mathematics


Science Department

Mrs H Eyre Head of Science
Mrs J Martin Second in Science
Miss E Barlow Teacher of Science
Miss G Hull Teacher of Science
Mrs A Choudhury Teacher of Science & Mathematics
Mr A Lunt Science Technician


Technology Department

Mrs C Atkinson Head of Technology
Teacher of Design Technology
LAC Co-ordinator
Ms A Welsh Teacher of Food Technology
Mr G Quinn

Teacher of Computing, ICT, and Media


Humanities Department

Mr D Nickerson Head of Humanities
Mr M Johnson Teacher of History / Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs R Ferguson Teacher of Geography (on maternity)
Miss D Shaw Head of PSRE / Teacher of History
Mrs S Alvi Teacher of Religious Education


Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Department

Mrs S Tsang Head of MFL
Miss C Law Teacher of French and Spanish
Mrs C Reynolds Deputy Head Teacher & Teacher of French


Performance & Expressive Arts (PEXA) Department

Ms L Stallard Head of Performance & Expressive Arts
Mr N Pearson Teacher of Art
Mrs K Littlewood Teacher of Music
Mrs L Davies Additional Learning Needs and Support


Physical Education (P.E.) Department

Mrs K Clarke Head of PE
Mrs D Brookes Teacher of PE
Mr S Singh Assistant Head Teacher & Teacher of PE


Learner Services & Welfare Team

Mrs M Bowler Head of Student Welfare/ Safeguarding Lead
Mrs A Connaughton Lead Welfare and Early Intervention Officer
Miss Z Forde Welfare Officer / Mental Health First Aider
Mrs C Atkinson LAC Co-Ordinator
Mr S Singh Assistant Head - Behaviour and Attendance
Mrs D Smethurst Attendance Officer
Mr C Grant Director of Pastoral
Mrs J Young Head of Years 7 & 8
Miss B Noble Head of Year 9, 10, & 11


SEN Staff

Mr M Hulton SENCO (Maternity Cover)
Ms S Ilyas EAL Teaching Assistant
Mrs S White Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Moloney Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Taylor Teaching Assistant
Mr S Checkley Teaching Assistant
Miss K Thompson Teaching Assistant


SSC (The Hub) Staff

Mrs N Kinsey ASC Teacher - SSC The Hub
Mrs L Irwin SEN Teacher - SSC The Hub
Mrs A Moreno ASC Teaching Assistant
Miss A Fuentes ASC Teaching Assistant
Miss Beatty Hub HLTA
Miss Hay Hub Teaching Assistant


Support Staff

Mrs A Childs Librarian / Careers Co-ordinator
Mrs C Clark PA to Head Teacher
Ms A Tonukanrin Receptionist - Mornings
Mrs K Cohen Receptionist - Afternoons
Mrs P Quigley Admin Assistant
Mrs E Hughes Personnel Officer
Mrs L Lingley School Business Manager
Mrs S Chapman Finance Assistant
Mr C Kirton ICT Lead Technician
Ms J Jones Data and Examinations Officer


Site Staff

Mr N Richards Site Manager
Assistant Site Manager
Eur Diner Manager